Senator Scott Celebrates National FFA Week

WASHINGTON — To commemorate the contributions that the National FFA Organization has made to positively impact the lives of South Carolina’s students, U.S. Senator Tim Scott (R-S.C.) supported a bipartisan resolution designating February 17th – February 24th, 2024, as National FFA Organization Week.

“For nearly a century, the FFA has invested in our young people because they recognize that today’s students are tomorrow’s leaders.” said Senator Scott. “The National FFA Organization is worthy of our recognition for all it’s doing in South Carolina and across the country to support the growth and education of the next generation.”

The resolution, which passed the U.S. Senate unanimously, highlights the important role of the National FFA Organization in developing the next generation of leaders by providing educational and career opportunities to students. The resolution also celebrates the 10th anniversary of the “Give the Gift of Blue” program, which has donated more than 17,000 of the iconic FFA blue jackets to FFA members in need.

The resolution was originally introduced by Senators Todd Young (R-Ind.) and Chris Coons (D-Del.), and was also cosponsored by Senators John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Cory Booker (D-N.J.), John Boozman (R-Ark.), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), Katie Britt (R-Ala.), Laphonza Butler (D-Calif.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Tom Carper (D-Del.), Susan Collins (R-Maine), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Catherine Cortez Masto (D-Nev.), Tom Cotton (R-Ark.), Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.), Dick Durbin (D-Ill.), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), Bill Hagerty (R-Tenn.), Maggie Hassan (D-N.H.), John Hickenlooper (D-Colo.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.), Tim Kaine (D-Va.), Mark Kelly (D-Ariz.), John Kennedy (R-La.), Angus King (I-Maine), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), James Lankford (R-Okla.), Ben Ray Lujan (D-N.M.), Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyo.), Roger Marshall (R-Kan.), Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), Markwayne Mullin (R-Okla.), Jon Ossoff (D-Ga.), Pete Ricketts (R-Neb.), Jim Risch (R-Idaho), Eric Schmitt (R-Mo.), Rick Scott (R-Fla.), Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.), Kyrsten Sinema (I-Ariz.), Tina Smith (D-Minn.), Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), John Thune (R-S.D.), Thom Tillis (R-N.C.), Raphael Warnock (D-Ga.), and Roger Wicker (R-Miss.).

View the full text of the resolution here