Charleston County teacher wins national award for using technology in the classroom

McGraw Hill, the leading education partner for millions of educators, announces that a Charleston County teacher is a recipient of its 2021 ALEKS All-Star Educator Award.

McGraw Hill’s ALEKS All-Star Educator Award honors K-12 teachers and higher educator instructors who use ALEKS, a course assistant that helps math and chemistry educators create constructive learning pathways for students.

Charleston County elementary school teacher Sharon Beeson is a recipient of that award.


Three other recipients include a K-12 teacher from Peoria, Arizona, and two higher education instructors from San Antonio, Texas, and Wilmington, North Carolina.

The winners will receive a $1,000 donation from McGraw Hill to their chosen education-focused non-profit or charity, a $250 gift card, and an assortment of McGraw Hill books.

Read the full story from WCBD.