Better Medicare Alliance Honors Top Congressional Champions of Medicare Advantage for 2020

Washington, D.C. – Better Medicare Alliance (BMA), the leading research and advocacy organization supporting Medicare Advantage, unveiled its 2020 slate of Medicare Advantage champions, giving top honors to a bipartisan roster of eight members of the U.S. House and Senate who have demonstrated exceptional commitment to supporting seniors’ choice of Medicare Advantage coverage.

“Medicare Advantage Champion of the Year” honorees included Senators Mike Crapo (R-ID) and Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV), who co-led the bipartisan Senate letter to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) urging continued support and stability for Medicare Advantage earlier this year.

Better Medicare Alliance also recognized a new category of “2020 Breakthrough Champions” not previously honored by Better Medicare Alliance who stood out in efforts to strengthen Medicare Advantage coverage for seniors. Recipients of the first-ever Breakthrough Champion award include Senator Tim Scott (R-SC) and Representatives Anthony Brindisi (D-NY), Chrissy Houlihan (D-PA), and Terri Sewell (D-AL).

Full article here.