Sen. Scott Celebrates National FFA Organization Week

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Tim Scott (R-S.C.) joined Senators Todd Young (R-Ind.) and Chris Coons (D-Del.) in cosponsoring a bipartisan resolution designating February 18th – February 25th, 2023, as National FFA Organization Week, which unanimously passed the Senate. 

“Agriculture is the lifeblood of South Carolina, driving our economy and feeding our families,” said Senator Scott. “The important work FFA does to train students and the next generation of farmers and ranchers is vital to the success of the agricultural industry throughout our state and across the country.”

“Throughout Hoosier communities and our country, FFA plays a critical role in the development of students through agricultural education. The lessons, tools, and resources gained through the FFA program equip Indiana’s future leaders with the skills needed to succeed in a variety of fields,” said Senator Young. “I’m glad to introduce this resolution establishing National FFA Week in support of the more than 11,600 FFA members in Indiana.”

“Delaware’s long agricultural history continues to foster bright, young minds to meet today’s global challenges,” said Senator Coons. “As a member of the FFA Caucus, I’m proud to support the Delaware FFA, the National FFA Organization, and their critical role in developing the minds and values of young Delawareans. I’m glad to have worked with over fifty of my colleagues on this bipartisan resolution recognizing National FFA Week and the organization’s incalculable contributions to Delaware and to our nation.”

Sens. Scott, Young, and Coons were joined by Senators John Boozman (R-Ark.), Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Cory Booker (D-N.J.), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), Katie Britt (R-Ala.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Tom Carper (D-Del.), Bob Casey (D-Penn.), Susan Collins (R-Maine), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Catherine Cortez Masto (D-Nev.), Tom Cotton (R-Ark.), Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), Dick Durbin (D-Ill.), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Lindsay Graham (R-S.C.), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), Bill Hagerty (R-Tenn.), Maggie Hassan (N.H.), John Hickenlooper (D-Colo.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.), Tim Kaine (D-Va.), Mark Kelly (D-Ariz.), John Kennedy (R-La.), Angus King (I-Maine), James Lankford (R-Okla.), Ben Ray Luján (D-N.M.), Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyo.), Roger Marshall (R-Kansas), Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), Markwayne Mullin (R-Okla.), Jim Risch (R-Idaho), Mitt Romney (R-Utah), Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Rick Scott (R-Fla.), Kyrsten Sinema (I-Ariz.), Tina Smith (D-Minn.), John Thune (R-S.D.), Thom Tillis (R-N.C.), Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.), J.D. Vance (R-Ohio), Raphael Warnock (D-Ga.), Peter Welch (D-Vt.), and Roger Wicker (R-Miss.).

Read the resolution here